Long time, no post.

It’s actually pretty fucking exhausting. It’s unfortunate that it’s takes for me to feel some kind of way before I log my ass on. Currently, that just happens to be my life.

Or is that just life in general? You have to feel a kind of way for so long before you actually start praying again, or eating healthy, or re-enroll in school, or donate after a Channel 5 news overload, or exercise, or call your grandma and tell her you love her. You ain’t necessarily sad. Just got in you yo’ feelings?

Ehh… Naa. I don’t quite think that either. You’re listening to yourself because your self is speaking up.

I heard this saying recently and it was from someone else quoting a book . (I have not located this book yet, but I will and if you know it reach out to me). They quoted, “Everything I ever needed to know I learned in kindergarten.” BRUH! What ??? Did that not blow your fucking mind ??? Prolly cause you heard that already. But the first time you heard it I know we shared the reaction.

Now, what I take from that and apply here is… you know damn well what you are supposed to be doing and what you’re not. This is one of those things I’m supposed to be doing– writing! And when I not doing it, I’m not myself. I can fathom in a millions years that I will be able to  respectfully address what my soul is, or made of, or about, but writing makes up a damn good chunk of that who.

Leave a comment